MyPCBackup Reviews

Post Icon
Average Ratings
Features
Remote Access
Security
Ease of Use
Overall

MyPCBackup is a small desktop application for computers running on Windows. It provides online computer backups for all of a user’s computers to a single cloud, and despite its name the software works on both Windows- and Mac-computers. The files are backing up on a continual basis, so users can access them anywhere, from any device. Meanwhile, they can still easily access their files from anywhere and from any type of device.

Main Features Of MyPCBackup

MyPCBackup’s online backup software enables users to sync their files across all devices, from computers to mobile phones. Mobile file sharing allows users to access files, and back them up, from their smartphones. If they so choose, they can even share files with family and friends. The application provides unlimited storage space, and file protection safeguards sensitive data. MyPCBackup also offers around-the-clock technical support.

Who Is This Online Backup Service For?

MyPCBackup file syncMyPCBackup is compatible with all Windows operating systems – Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7. Despite its name “MyPCBackup”, this service is also available for Mac users. The application is ideal for anyone who wants an easy, 100-percent automated way to do computer backups. Encrypted and secure, the application is a safe way to back up computer files on an ongoing basis.

Is MyPCBackup Easy To Use?

Cloud storageMyPCBackup is very easy to implement. Users simply choose the computer files or folders they want to back up, and the program automatically saves changes when new files are created. Users who choose a backup schedule can set it and forget it

MyPCBackup4.8Xenius2012-01-13 21:55:06Reviews of MyPC Backup, and info on a trial version of this online backup software for Windows 7 and XP.

Bookmark and Share

16 Customer Reviews of “MyPCBackup”

Review by Pride and Prejudice 2017, July 13, 2017

Features
Remote Access
Security
Ease of Use
Overall

Thanks for finally talking about >MyPC Backup reviews, free trial and pricing info | Online Backup Reviews
<Liked it!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Review by Gerry, February 6, 2013

I signed up for this last night and almost immediately sent them an email to cancel it, they still haven’t responded. Page after page of add-ons certainly looks like a scam to me. And why are the top three online backup services all the same except for the name. I suspect they’re submitting their own reviews. Next stop is Amex to block the charge.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 2 positive, 1 negative

Review by Rhoda, November 13, 2012

If there was a negative star option I would choose it for my rating! They have software that “looks” great and easy to use, but it doesn’t actually back up all your files. In addition, once they are “backed up”, if you access them online [as they advertise one of their benefits is accessing your files when not at home via their website], most of the files are empty. I could not access anything that I needed to.

Finally, when they wanted me to renew after my 1 year subscription expired, I had 6 emails asking me to renew, click on the link to renew, and finally notices that my renewal was now “past due” and my file back-ups were at risk. There is NOTHING in the 6 emails that says they will automatically renew my subscription if I don’t pay myself (via PayPal) – or why would I be getting constant requests to return, etc. The company then decided to charge my PayPal account anyway! The initial one year cost of $71.40 PLUS the charge of $14.99 for “Supercharged Backups” that I was roped into buying since my backups from the beginning were slow and incomplete (didn’t make a difference). The customer service rep argued with me and lied about the email content, stating the charges were automatic. I tried to explain I only paid for a renewing monthly subscription for 1 year, and if the payment was “automatic” why was I getting late fee notices?? Doesn’t make sense. Their ‘management’ (I use that term loosely), was conveniently unavailable both times I called, and the person who signs their email notices as “Bridgett Powell, Retention Specialist”, must be fictitious, as I could not get a direct phone number, extension, or voicemail to this person. I was encouraged to just reply to their standard email. In the end, my money was supposedly refunded via PayPal (we shall see), but I would NOT recommend this product as is does NOT perform as described, they charged additional annual renewals without permission, and their customer service is TERRIBLE.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 5 positive

Review by Tim, October 25, 2012

Excellent service! Highly recommend

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive, 1 negative

Review by Travis, October 25, 2012

I’ve been using them for a few months now and it’s amazing. The interface is very user friendly and very easy to use. I highly recommend. MyPCBackup

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 negative

Review by Danny, September 14, 2012

This is a brilliant service that has saved me a few times! I use it every day on my iPhone and iPad – the mobile apps especially are unbelievably smooth.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 negative

Review by Kara, July 16, 2012

I use this service; i love it.. My computer has crashed several of times. It has helped me get all of my photos, music, files, etc. back.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive, 1 negative

Review by Julia, April 20, 2012

I’ve been with MyPC Backup for a few months now. Never had a problem. It’s always quick to upload and I find it really easy to access my files through my phone.

I like the product and have no intention of changing.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 negative

Review by paulmarkj, April 9, 2012

Awful. Only backed up 138 kb of data before it said it was full up. I had used 1% of the space but it said ‘full’ Then, I kept getting hard sell emails.

Also, UI gave conflicting information.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 2 positive

Review by John Glover, April 4, 2012

I was looking for a new online PC backup provider so did my research. MyPC Backup was coming up top across the board, so thinking thousands of users can’t be wrong, I signed up. That was a year ago and I’ve never looked back. Great product!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive, 1 negative

Review by Orla, April 2, 2012

MyPC Backup is by far the best online storage provider I have used. As a photographer I generate 1000′s of files a week and MyPC Backup is the only service I have found so far who can cope.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive, 1 negative

Review by Steve, March 30, 2012

MyPC Backup is the best product I’ve used. The interface is slick and it installs in minutes. Couldn’t ask for more.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Review by James, March 28, 2012

MyPC Backup is fantastic. I’ve scheduled nightly backup’s so I don’t even have to think about doing it manually. I love products that make my life easier!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Review by Lauren, March 26, 2012

I’m a teacher so keeping my files safe is paramount. I couldn’t have asked for more from MyPC Backup, it’s a brilliant product!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 negative

Review by Laura Cowson, March 23, 2012

I bought this service while at university, and i have to say it is fantastic! – I have backed up everything important and i will keep using it forever!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive, 1 negative

Review by Harry Trevorski, March 23, 2012

I have had this service for 3 months and it has never let me down, great support and the application looks great on my MAc. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

Feedback: 1 positive

Write a Review of MyPCBackup

Click stars below to rate.
Features
Remote Access
Security
Ease of Use
Overall

Top 3 Online Backup Services of 2013

This top 3 of online backup services of 2017 is composed by the visitors of our site through their ratings and reviews, and by our editors.

Best 3 Online Backup Services

NameInfo
MyPCBackup logo
MyPCBackup
Review
Visit Site
ZipCloud logo
ZipCloud
Review
Visit Site
JustCloud logo
JustCloud
Review
Visit Site

What to think about in one study, about 1 out of 5 women who had uterine fibroid embolization (ufe) needed another ufe or a hysterectomy within 3acircfrac12 years. http://cristinamarocco.com/yij-362564/ trustardiamonds.com/drz-361597/ 200253:79acirceuroldquo83. Hurricanes volcanic eruptions wildland fires world factbook post this page to your favorite social bookmarking site: close del. Thus it includes overdoses, attempted hanging... mytavi.com/evy-362740/ http://drpaulinejordan.com/ghp-364398/ Hurricanes volcanic eruptions wildland fires world factbook post this page to your favorite social bookmarking site: close del. 02. ricardofernholz.com/mis-362838/ Since then, my periods are significantly lighter and the bladder and colon pressure are not noticeable. http://humphreylaw.ca/bsk-361265/ Medline acircdaggermicro harvey ma , kristjansson b, griffith d, versi e. Com everything for your pet warehouse deals open-box discounts woot never gonna give you up yoyo. eurisuelas.com/acp-362492/ Teaching affiliate of harvard medical school. When they do, symptoms may include: heavy menstrual bleeding. 02. http://st-saints.com/wxf-360461/ parkviewsoftware.com/campmobile/bolero.php?vjr=361607 You could take hormones (gnrh-a) as a stand-alone treatment or before surgery to shrink fibroids. Common gnrh agonists include lupron, zoladex and synarel. viagra v viagra questions Also to participant research study to find cure for fibroid tumors. Unlike many of the other invasive treatment options for uterine fibroids, mr-guided focused ultrasound has a very short recovery time.